Luke Bryan Announces New Album, 'What Makes You Country'

October 6, 2017

© Larry McCormack

What makes YOU country? Luke Bryan has just announced his sixth studio album will arrive December 8. The country superstar made an appearance on Good Morning America today to share the news.

According to CMT, Bryan pushed himself to new levels on this record working with the songwriting community in Nashville. He co-wrote seven of the fifteen new tracks on What Makes You Country. Fans now have access to two songs including the lead single, "Light It Up," and the title track, "What Makes You Country."

Aside from his new music, the 41-year-old is also in the midst of his annual Farm Tour as well as gearing up to be a judge on American Idol in 2018.

Luke Bryan is nominated for Entertainer of the Year at the 51st CMA Awards airing November 8.

What Makes You Country Track List:

1. “What Makes You Country”
2. “Out Of Nowhere”
3. “Light It Up”
4. “Most People Are Good” 
5. “Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset” 
6. “Bad Lovers” 
7. “Drinking Again” 
8. “Land Of A Million Songs” 
9. “Like You Say You Do 
10. “Hooked On It”
11. “She’s A Hot One” 
12. “Hungover In A Hotel Room” 
13. “Pick It Up”
14. “Driving This Thing” 
15. “Win Life”