Devin Dawson Releases Debut Album, 'Dark Horse'

January 19, 2018

© Admedia, Inc

Devin Dawson released his debut album, Dark Horse, today (January 19). The rising country star has a co-write credit on every song featured on the 12-track collection.

The 28-year-old worked with producer, Jay Joyce, on Dark Horse to create the sound he wanted his fans to hear. Dawson describes his new music as the "new Nashville" with soulful melodies and rock in the energy he provides.

Dawson grew up listening to Johnny Cash, Alan Jackson, Marvin Gaye, and Creedence Clearwater Revival. Each of these artists influenced him while making this record in one way or another.

"It's made up of time, truth, trust, taking chances…and that’s just the beginning. With a common goal and belief in each other, we accomplished a whole hell of a lot. I’m so proud of the music that we’ve created and so ready for the world to hear it. Listen to this album in its entirety and really, really get to know me," Dawson said.

Dawson first introduced Dark Horse with the lead single, "All On Me." With his bold take on the genre, his smash hit continues to climb the charts. Listen below!

Dark Horse Track List:

1. Dip

2. All On Me

3. Asking For A Friend

4. Second To Last

5. Symptoms

6. I Don't Care Who Sees

7. Second Hand Heart

8. Placebo

9. War Paint

10. I Can't Trust Myself

11. Prison

12. Dark Horse