Cole Swindell Celebrates Release of New EP, 'Down Home Session IV'

November 30, 2017


Cole Swindell has put his own personal touch on the songs he's written over the years which have been recorded by fellow country artists. The highly anticipated EP, Down Home Session IV, is a five-song project that was released November 24.

Down Home Session IV features No. 1 hits including Florida Georgia Line's "This is How We Roll," Thomas Rhett's "Get me Some of That," and Luke Bryan's "Roller Coaster." Swindell is the only solo artist to top the charts with their first seven singles. 

The 34-year-old's new EP also showcases Bryan's "Beer in the Headlights," and Craig Campbell's "Outta My Head." Swindell will hit the road in 2018 for his Down Home Tour with rising country singer, Morgan Evans.

Watch Cole Swindell's acoustic performance of "Get Me Some Of That" below.

Down Home Sessions IV Track List: 

1. Roller Coaster

2. Get Me Some of That

3. Outta My Head

4. This is How We Roll

5. Beer in the Headlights