Chris Young Announces New Album, 'Losing Sleep'

August 24, 2017

© Ron Elkman

Are y'all "Losing Sleep" over Chris Young? The country singer has announced he will release his seventh studio album on October 20. Losing Sleep is the 32-year-old's third album to be released in less than two years.

“I think the experimentation I did on I’m Comin’ Over was the most I had really done,” said Young. “So with Losing Sleep it was about continuing that. There’s stuff like the lead track, which is really different sonically from a lot of things in my catalog – and there are going to be things that feel more familiar, too. Each song has a unique vibe and life to it.”

The new album will feature ten new tracks including the lead single, "Losing Sleep." The project was produced by the Grammy-nominated singer himself and Corey Crowder.

Losing Sleep Track List:

1. Losing Sleep

2. Hangin' On

3. Holiday

4. Radio And The Rain

5. Where I Go When I Drink

6. She's Got A Way

7. Leave Me Wanting More

8. Trouble Looking

9. Woke Up Like This

10. Blacked Out