The Cadillac Three Release New Album, 'Legacy'

August 28, 2017

Credit: Joseph Llanes

The Cadillac Three released their third studio album, Legacy, on August 25. The southern rock group consists of Jaren Johnston, Kelby Ray, and Neil Mason.

Featuring the lead single, "Dang If we Didn't," the band reflects back on their roots throughout each of the eleven new tracks on the record. According to a Rolling Stone interview, a lot happened while the band was writing this album. Johnston welcomed a son and Ray is a newlywed.

These life changes directed the guys to a new mindset which lead to a more mature sound on the album. Johnston also told Rolling Stone that Legacy has a personal double meaning.

 In 2015, The Cadillac Three was nominated for Vocal Event of the Year with their single, "The South," featuring Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley, and Mike Eli at the ACM Awards.