Brothers Osborne Announce Sophomore Album, 'Port Saint Joe'

January 24, 2018

© Dan MacMedan

Brothers Osborne has announced their sophomore album, Port Saint Joe, will be released April 20. The new record will feature the country duo's brand new single, "Shoot Me Straight."

Every song on the Port Saint Joe track list was co-written by John Osborne and TJ Osborne alongside frequent collaborators. The title of the new project reflects the small town in Florida where Brothers Osborne recorded the album.

Port Saint Joe is a sonic representation of who we’ve become not only as a band but as people,” says John. “Every show we’ve ever played together is on this record. Every song we’ve ever written and every mile we’ve ever ridden has led to the making of this record. Imperfections and all.”

TJ adds, “we shacked up for two weeks to make an unabashed record that would reflect who we are in every way, and in the process we had the most enjoyable and memorable recording experience of our lives.”

Brothers Osborne will join Dierks Bentley on the Mountain High Tour later this year.

Port Saint Joe Track List: 

1. Slow Your Roll

2. Shoot Me Straight

3. I Don't Remember Me (Before You)

4. Weed, Whiskey and Willie

5. Tequila Again

6. A Couple Wrongs Makin' It Alright

7. Pushing Up Daisies

8. Drank Like Hank

9. A Little Bit Trouble

10. While You Still Can