Charlie Worsham Releases New Album "Beginning Of Things"

By: Lauren Hoffman

April 21, 2017

Although it has been a few years since we’ve received new music from Charlie Worsham, he is back and better than ever with his highly anticipated new album, Beginning Of Things.

The country singer’s new record includes 13 new songs, 9 of which Worsham co-wrote.

“We had so much fun! I had fallen out of love with music, and making this record put me back in love with it on a level I hadn’t felt since I was a teenager. Beginning Of Things was a challenge in surrendering control and trusting my own talent. I’m confident that these songs and these recordings capture my musical geography and personal truth, and at the end of the day, I'm convinced that is the ultimate purpose of an artist—to speak one’s truth,” Worsham said.

The Mississippi native is currently out on the road with Brandy Clark for their extensive co-headlining tour. A few weeks back, Worsham released the lead single off of his new record titled, “Cut Your Groove.”

Worsham reflects on the track saying, “and it’s just the message about every part of the journey being important and being critical to the rest of it, it’s all connected, even the parts that aren’t fun, and that’s certainly a lesson I learned in my life in the last few years, and I’m really proud of that song, and I’m glad we’re leading with it.”

Beginning Of Things Track List:

  1. Pants
  2. Please People Please
  3. Southern By The Grace of God
  4. Call You Up
  5. Lawn Chair Don’t Care
  6. Only Way To Fly
  7. Old Time’s Sake
  8. Cut Your Groove
  9. I Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
  10. The Beginning Of Things
  11. Birthday Suit
  12. I-55
  13. Take Me Drunk

Watch the music video for Charlie Worsham's current single, “Cut Your Groove,” below!