© George Walker IV | © SIPA USA | © Dan MacMedan/USA TODAY NETWORK

ACM New Artist Winners Announced

By: Lauren Hoffman

March 14, 2017

The Academy of Country Music has announced the winners for the new artist categories ahead of the 52nd ACM’s. 

Brothers Osborne has won the New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, Maren Morris with New Female Vocalist, and Jon Pardi taking the award for New Male Vocalist of the Year. 

These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Brothers Osborne, Morris and Pardi. 

Maren Morris has also received an additional five nominations including Album of the Year for her record, HERO.

Brothers Osborne are also nominated in the Vocal Duo of the Year category. 

Jon Pardi will perform his newest single, "Dirt On My Boots."

All three winners will perform on the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards live from Las Vegas, Sunday, April 2 on CBS.