11th Annual ACM Honors' Recipients Announced

May 30, 2017

The Academy of Country Music announced today (May 30) the winners of the Special Awards for the 52nd ACM's. The off-camera category winners are voted on by the ACM Board of Directors. 

Honorees will be celebrated at the 11th Annual ACM Honors in Nashville. This 2017 recipients are listed below. 

Cliffie Stone Icon Award: George Strait

Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award: Dolly Parton

Gene Weed Milestone Award: Kelsea Ballerini

Mae Boren Axton Service Award: Bob Kingsley and Reba McEntire

Merle Haggard Spirit Award: Eric Church

Poet's Award: Toby Keith, Willie Nelson, and Shel Silverstein

Tex Ritter Film Award: Nashville

Songwriter of the Year Award: Lori McKenna

The 11th Annual ACM Honors will take place at the Ryman Auditorium on August 23rd and will later broadcast on CBS.

@georgestrait, @ericchurchmusic, @lorimckennama, @kelseaballerini and more to be recognized at this year's 11th Annual #ACMHonors on @cbstv!

A post shared by Academy of Country Music (ACM) (@acmawards) on